Delaware: Oral, Pediatric, and IV Sedation Dentistry Regulations
The Delaware State Board of Dental Examiners requires a dentist to complete a 60-hour I.V. sedation course, administer 20 clinical patient cases, and obtain a permit before providing oral or IV conscious sedation to dental patients.*
Most states require dentists to complete a 60-hour didactic course followed by 20 actual clinical patient cases of IV administration plus a permit in order to provide their patients with IV sedation. Find an IV Sedation Training course
Delaware Board of Dentistry Rule §18.104.22.168 requires dentists to complete at least 14 hours of classroom and clinical training, and obtain a Restricted II permit before providing their patients with minimal sedation using nitrous-oxide and an oral sedative.
Clinically tested and up-to-date nitrous-oxide and oral minimal sedation techniques are being taught at a training program in Dallas, TX (October 20-21, 2017) that meets these requirements.
Special sessions regarding patient selection/assessment, airway management, medical emergencies, anatomy, physiology, pharmacology, contraindications, documentation, certification, monitoring, inventory, and dispensing of medications are also included.
This course provides 16 hours of CE credits and may be applied to your CE requirements for license renewal. DOCS Education is an AGD PACE-approved provider [#217651].
*Dentists in Delaware who practice minimal sedation using nitrous-oxide and an oral sedative without a current permit may face fines and reprimands.
ALL DOCS EDUCATION PROGRAMS
ARE AGD PACE APPROVED.
Stay in the Loop on Your State's Regulatory Changes
Subscribe to the Regulatory Alert email system today!